14 former Interschools athletes to compete

We congratulate and wish all the best to our 14 former Interschools athletes, as well as all the members of the Australian Olympic Team.

  • Callum Watson (Snowy Mountains Grammar, Cross Country)
  • Aimee Watson (Snowy Mountains Grammar, Cross Country)
  • Rohan Chapman-Davies (Black & Gold, Moguls)
  • Matt Graham (Central Coast Grammar, Moguls)
  • Madii Himbury (Kincoppal Rose-Bay, Moguls)
  • Sami Kennedy-Sim (Snowy Mountains Grammar, Ski Cross)
  • Russ Henshaw (Snowy Mountains Grammar, Ski Slopestyle)
  • Emily Arthur (St John Bosco, Snowboard Halfpipe)
  • Holly Crawford (Redlands, Snowboard Halfpipe)
  • Nate Johnstone (Pittwater High School, Snowboard Halfpipe)
  • Jarryd Hughes (International Grammar School, Snowboard Cross)
  • Adam Lambert (Jindabyne Central School, Snowboard Cross)
  • James Matheson (The Scots College, Moguls)
  • Laura Peel (Narrabundah College ACT, Aerials)

Five of the former Interschools athletes will be making their Olympic debut at PyeongChang; Rohan Chapman-Davies, Madii Himbury, Emily Arthur, Adam Lambert and James Matheson. We can now boast that 40 former Interschools competitors turned into Olympians. 

You can follow their journey at Australian Olympic Team